With this project I am trying to use the existing site to create a community within the larger community of Baton Rouge. I put in basketball/tennis/soccer courts for recreation. I also put all of the program elements outside next to the post office to create a factory shop feel, which has always felt like a separate community to me. I tried to best have everything tied together some way, whether it is circulation or common relationships between the program. I wanted to make the space look to be more about the elements of the site rather than completely about automobiles so I hid the parking from the street with trees. I also put the transit station elements close to the highway to keep the noise away from the community space. I also have it close to the highway for easy access. I tried to keep the circulation in a circular pattern like convection current for a nice flow to the site.

cess. I tried to keep the circulation in a circular pattern like convection current for a nice flow to the site.